photo 2I can agree with the general consensus that I spend too much money on my crafts, especially when sometimes I am not exactly prompt to get them done. For example, when I saw my friend Megan’s handmade embossed stationary, I decided that I HAD to have a heat embosser and make my own. The embosser still sits in its box. The lesson to be learned- use a hand basket at Michaels- not a cart.

So, when I decided to shell out $15 for a mason jar stamp (seriously? Am I in the wrong business? Is all of the profit margin in stamps and other mason jar themed accessories?), I was determined to use it every chance I got. And since mason jars are the official mascot of the Millennial wedding, it has gotten its fair share of use.

At the shower, I stamped on ivory card stock and left them out for each guest to write Rosie a little note, which they then put in- you guessed it- a mason jar. I am doing the same thing for the upcoming rehearsal dinner, and we will leave one on each guest’s plate so they can leave a wish or piece of marital advice for the couple. I also stamped individual treat bags filled with sprinkle dipped pretzels with the stamp, and stuck them in the party favor, little hand painted pots with succulents.

I imagine that this will not be the end of this happy relationship. If you have ideas for other uses, let me know in the comments!

photo 1

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

 

Join the conversation! 2 Comments

  1. If it makes you feel better, I have only used the heat embosser once. Whoops.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Category

DIY

Tags

, , , , , ,